The views expressed in our content reflect individual perspectives and do not represent the official views of the Baha'i Faith.

BAHA’I WORLD CENTRE — The results of the election of the nine members of the Universal House of Justice, the international governing body of the Baha’i Faith, have been announced.

Yesterday, delegates to the 12th International Baha’i Convention cast ballots to elect the House of Justice.

The elected members are Paul Lample, Chuungu Malitonga, Payman Mohajer, Shahriar Razavi, Stephen Hall, Ayman Rouhani, Stephen Birkland, Juan Francisco Mora, and Praveen Mallik.

Members are elected for five-year terms.


For more information on the Universal House of Justice click here.


characters remaining
  • Taryn Saggese
    Apr 30, 2018
    No they can not be elected to this highest office. The teaching of the Baha'i faith are beautiful and give me so much hope .. except for this :(
    • Paul Desailly
      Oct 05, 2019
      pages 21-24
      ... (Google translates gratis)